As you interact with your Convox apps, you will notice a variety of statuses displayed in the Console web interface and in the output of CLI commands like
convox apps info. Here’s what they mean.
Expect to see this status after running
convox apps create <app-name>, before the app boots and transitions to the running status.
When you delete an app, you’ll see this status until the underlying AWS resources have been deleted.
If a deploy fails to complete, or is canceled, the app will display a status of rollback while it reverts to the previous release.
Most of the time, your apps should display the running status and be fully operational.
When you deploy an app, you’ll see a status of updating while the new release is being promoted. Once promotion completes, the status will transition to running.